Revamp Admin

There’ll be no Music Monday this week (again), although I have a somewhat half decent excuse this time as I’ve been busy organising and generally trying to sort things out a bit. You might have spotted that The Steel Review has been spruced up a bit, and is now looking all shiny and chic. Some things to notice (other than my lovely banner, of course):

– To make life a bit easier and save trawling through archives, all reviews can be found through the helpfully named Reviews tab, and I’ll be sure to add links as I go along.

– Similarly, as its name suggests the Culture Mission tab contains all the lists (and links to my reviews) of the BBC Big Read Top 200 Best Loved Books and IMDB’s 250 Highest Rated Movies, AKA my Culture Challenges. Again, I’ll update them as I go along.

There’s still plenty to come this month, I’ve been reading an awful lot lately and have ended up with a bit of a book review backlog to work through, and I’ll also be introducing a brand spanking new music feature! (You might have to bear with me for that though, it’s going to be incredibly time consuming). It’s all going to be terribly exciting of course, so keep an eye out.

As always, any and all feedback is welcome and appreciated, so let me know if there’s anything else I could do to improve the site (and especially if any links aren’t working). I encourage you to have a little browse, please let me know if there’s anything amiss, or even if you think it’s all just fine and dandy. Much obliged.

Sara

Leave a Reply

