Commencing Countdown, Engines On…

broken internet

Right, things are warming up, my laptop and internet are just about getting their arses in gear, and we (fingers crossed) are potentially ready to rock n’ roll. There’s a lot of lost time to catch up on so hopefully (if I manage to be super organised) things will be coming thick and fast over the next couple of weeks or so, and this is a little peek at what will be coming up. In terms of live performances I’ll be talking about the British Summer Time festival, the Boss himself, and something a little different in the way of WoMaD (World of Music and Dance). Films will include The Great Gatsby, Man of Steel, Monsters University and Springsteen and I, and potentially also some Book vs Film comparisons around Perfume and The Shawshank Redemption. When it comes to books I’ll be looking at some classic and more recent works of children’s fiction, as well as some works by Christopher Isherwood and Ian McEwan. Like I said, there’s an awful lot to catch up on and I shall be feverishly beavering away over the next couple of weeks.

I would love to hear what you, the readers (to whom I’m ever so grateful) think though, so if you have a second or two to spare please consider filling in the poll at the bottom of the last entry. If you have any ideas about what you’d like to see more or less of, what needs improving, what else I could consider reviewing, then I am all ears. I’d also love to know your thoughts on the subjects I’ve reviewed so far; it’s all very well wittering on about films and books and the like, but it’s much more fun to be able to witter about them with someone and have a proper discussion. I am also open to requests for future reviews (particularly if they feature on the lists in My Culture Mission). Perhaps you’re working your way through similar lists yourself, in which case I’d love to hear how you’re getting along. Come and say hi, I promise I won’t bite! if you have any comments you can either leave them here or contact me via my twitter. All thoughts are welcome.

Leave a Reply

